Super Contributor

Hello, I was wondering if any ladies had a idea on how I could sell some pandora bracelets. I have been collecting for some eight or ten years and have many pieces that are discontinued. I know that a lot of fake pandora is being sold on ebay and collectors are suspicious of buying from ebay. I Know there are facebook pages for selling or trading pandora but they are not accepting new members. I would not be selling them but I have to come up with money for a funeral bill. Just wanted to get some ideas from you ladies. thanks

Respected Contributor

Ebay or put an add in your paper.  It's against community rules to try here.

Respected Contributor

Many reputable jeweler so buy estate jewelry. The discontinued pieces should be highly desirable ! Jewelry also take some items on consignment. They take a fee if it sells, but they display it and get plenty of lookers!

Never underestimate the power of kindness.
Super Contributor

I have a discontinued 18kt gold Trollbeads teddy bear that I've been trying to sell on Ebay and I can't even get the melt down cost for 18kt gold for it.  I don't want to scrap it because it's so cute.  I listed it for $100 less than the highest one listed by a jewelry house and didn't get a single hit.  Hope you can do better.

Honored Contributor

Craigslist or go to a jewelry/pawn shop were they will give you money based on the weight and/or % of silver in the metal. Take out an ad in your local paper. There are many out there looking to purchase rare/older beads; google and you'll find there forums. I know many who have done this with success.

Understand this; you will NOT get the money you put into it. Nope. The markup on jewelry is 500% and up at LEAST. Unless you are uber rich and purchase the rare stones, you are buying it because you LIKE it.

Good luck.

Super Contributor