Honored Contributor

Is Jewelry Television Shipping Always Snail Like?

I've only ordered from JTV twice. Once was right before the holidays and my item was rec'd rather quickly, probably because they were guaranteeing holiday delivery.

On the morning of March 13, I ordered a pair of earrings. As of this morning they still show as "ready to ship." 11 days later and my item still hasn't left their warehouse????????

I just wonder if this is typical of them. The s/h sure wasn't cheap and I'd expect better than this.

Honored Contributor

Re: Is Jewelry Television Shipping Always Snail Like?

That's not typical of JTV at all. I've been buying from them for several years now, as do many of my friends and I can't recall anyone complaining about late shipping. They aren't as quick as QVC, I get my things about a week after I order. Perhaps a day or two longer but I never had a two week wait. Did you call customer service?

Honored Contributor

On 3/24/2014 chrystaltree said:

That's not typical of JTV at all. I've been buying from them for several years now, as do many of my friends and I can't recall anyone complaining about late shipping. They aren't as quick as QVC, I get my things about a week after I order. Perhaps a day or two longer but I never had a two week wait. Did you call customer service?

Thanks. I e-mailed CS first thing this morning but haven't heard back. If I don't receive an e-mail by tomorrow morning and my item still hasn't shipped, I will call them.

Super Contributor

I have ordered many things from JTV through the years but lately I have found that things take FOREVER to reach me. At least 10 days. I just don't know why all of a sudden it's a problem. I do live in Northern NJ and there are a TON of households around here and maybe the postal service layed-off workers and now the burden is too much? I'm only guessing.....