Honored Contributor

Do you wear your engagement ring all the time?

When I worked as a nurse I never wore my engagement ring to work so it ended up rarely being worn. I wear my wedding band all the time but it is a very thin band with a millgrain edge, so very simple and very small.Today my DH asked me why I don't wear my diamond ring and I said I don't want to lose it, because it's his family heirloom and can't be replaced. He said he thought because it is small (1/2 c) and such big rings are in style now. I do wear it when we go out somewhere and get dressed up, but not daily.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Do you wear your engagement ring all the time?

just gave my engagement ring to my daughter.....wanted to pass it along before i'm no longer around so i could see the look on her face....i'm a firm believer in gifting my children their inheritance while i can share the moment with them...

Frequent Contributor

Yes, I wear mine every day.  I have a beatiful ring set and I enjoy wearing it.  Does no good sitting in a jewelry box.  Life is short, enjoy your ring! 

Super Contributor

I dont wear my rings everyday either. I love them but dont want them on when I and washing things by hand, painting or digging in the garden. Yes I do wear them when I am dressed up and headed out the door. Since we are retired that is not an everyday thing.

Trusted Contributor

I wear it with my wedding band whenever I leave the house. I never wear rings in the house because I clean a lot.

My rings look brand new after 32 years.

Respected Contributor

Yes, all the time except in the house, since I’m always cleaning.

Respected Contributor

Agree

Trusted Contributor