Respected Contributor

Anyone watching jewelry clearance shows?

Some nice sale prices. I bought the panther tassel necklace for half price.

Why are they having such sales?

Respected Contributor

Re: Anyone watching jewelry clearance shows?

Bought a sterling silver Rosetta bracelet that I've been watching for a long time.  Yay !

That tassel necklace is very pretty, and what a great price !

Honored Contributor

Why?  Because half a loaf is better than none?

Glad you found something you like on sale.

I'm not watching -  just paid for new lens in my every day glasses.  and had the measurements done for new frames and lens for my prescription suns.  I could have practically anything from QVC's Once in a Lifetime collection between the two pairs.  They'll just have to be my new jewelry for a while.

Side story: I've been wearing the same sunglass frame for 15 years now.  I'd told the optician I loved them and always got compliments on the frame.  Needless to say, he felt I shouldn't risk filling that frame with my expensive new lens script and today as I sat waiting for him to adjust my new glasses, I had my sunglasses lying on the table.  One of his aides walked past, spied my glasses and licked them up.  "I love that frame!" she said.  We all got a great laugh.

I'm buying another wonderful frame -  hope I live to wear them 15 years.  We'll see -  I'd be 90 and wearing wild sunglasses still!

Occasional Contributor

I haven't been watching, but shopping online.  I was happy to get a couple of Or Paz pieces - J331468 & J331477.  Also J325569, the Carolyn Pollack bracelet.  These are pieces I had been watching for awhile.

Trusted Contributor

Well, about the sales for jewelry. I am shocked. I bought the emerald TSV ring in July for $499.00. I have never used easy pay before, but this time I did. Well, lo and behold, three months later the ring is selling for $289! That is 

$210 less!!!!!!! I have never seen this before.