Trusted Contributor

Sadly i agree. I used to be so excited for her shows, now i am so disappointed at her items. I think her best shows where in July, these shows are just bad. Plastic trees...mostly gingerbread items. I can buy plastic trees at my drug store. What happened to her items, and quality ?

Trusted Contributor

I have been buying from Valierie for many years and I feel like her line has morphed into too many mercury glass and lighted items.  We are still seeing thoses spheres in different permutations.  Her florals are hit or miss.  I thought her set on today's show was lacking.  But it's good because I am less tempted!

Honored Contributor

I guess I missed her show but I do enjoy watching her and what she is offering for Christmas.  However, I have enough Christmas decos.

kindness is strength
Frequent Contributor

@DecorDiva wrote:

I have been buying from Valierie for many years and I feel like her line has morphed into too many mercury glass and lighted items.  We are still seeing thoses spheres in different permutations.  Her florals are hit or miss.  I thought her set on today's show was lacking.  But it's good because I am less tempted!

That sums up how I feel too @DecorDiva.

Contributor
I can purchase VPH items online from the manufacturer who actually makes them AND they actually get here in one piece. The VPH “ collection” seems to try to give the impression that those items are made by hand at some workshop when in face she goes to market and purchases them. Case in point, almost all of her gingerbread is Raz, the glass set of detailed ornaments are Nieman Marcus; hence why the reviews said “ why is NM written in my train? Who would do that to Valerie?” Some of my favorite pieces I got from VPH shows but not so much any more.
Contributor
Watched VPH CIJ tonight with Rick. 😳
Honored Contributor

@cocamp wrote:

@cocamp 

This is an OLD thread from last year....please watch the dates.....the guidelines dont want old threads to be "bumped up"