Super Contributor

Temp-tations as decor

[ Edited ]

I'm new to the "world" of Temp-tations. In fact, I own ONE thing, a metal wire bowl with a ceramic trivet bottom. I'm finding myself being drawn into Tara's designs more and more. But, I'm hesitant to get them because, 1) I have a ism with glazed / painted pieces you put food on. I know they're safe but, I feel like I'm eating off of a polyurethane surface...I know it's not, . I phobia, if you will. An unprovoked one at that. 2) I really don't need another catchall.  

I'm tempted, no pun intended, to get a platter to have on a plate stand, and a few small tureen type dishes for cute candy dishes. I'm one of those that if candy is in the house I don't want it. I crave it when I don't have it. 🤷🏻‍♀️ So, it would be more for others than me. To be completely honest, I'm more inclined to have cough drops in a candy dish than candy. Which, if you think about it, is just menthol-eucalyptus candy. 😂 With seasonal allergies, and living in the woods, cough drops are a go to for most here. 

Has anyone done this? 

Honored Contributor

Re: Temp-tations as decor

[ Edited ]

I have several pieces and ironically the pattern I chose coordinates nicely with my living/dining rooms.  I have a glass, lighted cabinet that several of the pieces are stored in...looks very nice!

edited to add:      I don't bake anylonger in my temptations....I have read to many stories of the product cracking in the oven.  I don't have a lot but will not purchase any additional pieces.  It's to bad that the issue cannont/will not be corrected.  Tara has some interestin, functional, pieces but I am not taking the chance on breakage.  All my pieces are painted nicely with no flaws, but I guess some people have received items that are less than perfect.

Honored Contributor