Honored Contributor

Re: Speaking of purging - did 2 pantries today🙀🙀🙀

homedecor--you are my hero!!!!! Heart

Honored Contributor

@Carmiewrote:

I just hate to empty the closets when we paint.  I have all of the insides of my closets painted white for this reason.  It makes them nice and light and easy to find things in there and when I paint the room again, I don’t need to paint the inside of the closet again.

i am getting new carpet on my stairs and in three bedrooms this spring, so we are painting the hallway and one bed room as soon as I get the paint.  All three BR’s are furnished, so I have no idea where everything is going to go while the rooms are carpeted.  Also, I have walk in closets in two bedrooms that need to be cleared out to get carpet in there. I have clothing on hangers that have to be taken out and put somewhere where they won’t get wrinkled, then put back in when the carpet is done.

i have never done all of this at one time before and I am getting anxiety over just thinking about it.

We had the old fashioned unfinished type of hardwood installed on my first floor years ago and everything needed to be gone...even my kitchen cabinets and countertops.  We stored everything in the garage for two weeks. Then had to move it all back.

This time all the work will be done on the second floor with no empty room to store everything in.  I hope the flooring installation will new done over several days, so we can move things in and out of the rooms as they are completed.

@homedecor1  I am sure you will be all done with your project before I even start mine.  It will be really nice to start fresh with everything up to date, clean and uncluttered and fresh. You will be able to sit back and enjoy your handiwork.

@Carmie

We are getting ready to have a big portion of my mom's house carpeted, and we are going to have to be quite creative to move all the furnishings into the couple of rooms that won't be getting done, so I feel your pain.