Super Contributor

Hello everyone!

I am considering purchasing a mattress from QVC or HSN.  I have never done this before, and am wondering if someone in the forum has done so.  What was your experience with purchasing a mattress without trying it out first and would you do it again if you had to.  

Respected Contributor

Good morning!  I did a search of the forums and found many posts on this same topic.  Maybe the responses will answer some of your questions!

https://community.qvc.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?advanced=false&allow_punctuation=false&q=... 

Honored Contributor

Have you price shopped?  A lot of places have big sales going on this weekend.  I'll bet you could find a good mattress in your area that wouldn't be so difficult to return.

For me, I'd never buy a mattress without trying it out. I know what I like but it's difficult to trust blurbs online about how they would fit my body. 

JMO

Esteemed Contributor

Bought a Sealy from Q - then back for amother for guest room.    About 4 yrs ago and still enjoying them.

These not in a box type -regular like from a store.

Honored Contributor

@Msfitness --I bought a bed in a bag about 8 years ago from a company in NYC--called Helix. This is when those type of things were very new. I got to actually have it custom made for me as that was their thing at that time. I answered a bunch of questions about how I sleep, the temperature I like the way I sleep and a few others---I got the mattress in about 2 weeks, was free shipping too and had 100 nights to decided if I liked it or not. Well--I LOVED it from the first night!! I ordered the full size and paid $750 for it. I still have it---It is still very comfy and not broken down. I don't need a foundation mattress --I turn it from side to side every 6 months--altho I don't need to. And they would have had a donation place come get it if I didn't like it and I wouldn't have to pay for anything. Was a great decision on my part. 

Honored Contributor