Contributor

Need help on deciding comforter color

Good evening all hope you are well! I bought the polarfleece snowman sheet set which is in powder blue and now I am looking for a comforter to go with it for the winter. In my bedroom I have medium blue carpet and sapphire blue silk curtain. I found this nice, soft faux mink down comforter at Bed Bath & Beyond but can't decide between 2 colors. It is really hard to match powder blue exactly and I want something different anyway, as I tend to try to match things to a tee. I am torn between the darker navy blue or burgundy comforter. I am thinking with the darker navy comforter  there is no dark blue at all in the sheet set and but there is red on the embroidered part of the sheet set  which might mean the burgundy would be better? I have the blue carpet and blue curtain so that is why I like the blue. I am not good at knowing these things that is why I need your help! 

Thank you all for your time.

Respected Contributor

Re: Need help on deciding comforter color

Beauty, I personally would not go with either color.  Burgandy doesn't go with any blue shade (IMO), and navy is too blah.   If I had to pick one, I'd go with the blah.

-- pro-aging --

Rochester, New York
Valued Contributor

@beautywithin wrote: