Super Contributor

Need a new mattress. Any reccomendations?

I currently have a king size Tempurpedic. It is about 8 years old and truth be told, I always thought I wanted one but I havent been that impressed with it. I know- and yet I have kept it for 8 years. sigh. Anyway, I am looking at the Serta Hybrid -H209247. I would appreciate any imput, reccomendations, advice etc. Thank!

Honored Contributor

Re: Need a new mattress. Any reccomendations?

We have a king size Beautyrest pillow top, around $1,000 and it's the best mattress we've ever had.  Serta was our previous brand.

Respected Contributor

I have H209222.  It's an upgrade from a standard Serta but a step below the iSerta.  It's an similiar, but a little better than, the mattress spec'ed for Hilton Garden Inns.  I've been really happy with it.

I work in the hotel industry.  When I told our procurement manager what I bought and how much I paid, he was impressed.  The QVC price with the shipping included was less than I could have bought a slightly downgraded model from Serta with my employee rate.  

Super Contributor

we've had select comfort for 20 years. I like firm and husband doesn't so it's great!!  You can see the stress points at the store to see where you sleep best. Highly recommended!!

Esteemed Contributor

I have a SleepNumber bed and love it !   My second favorite mattress is a Serta. It's years old but it still is in great shape. I use it on the guest bed.

Respected Contributor

I have an Icomfort.  It is pretty comfortable--but it is a hybrid memory foam and traditional box spring.

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

We purchased the Tempurpedic Cloud Lux a year ago to replace our 10 yr old Tempurpedic.  I was planning to have back surgery, but it was cancelled.  What a difference in the new and old.  They have so many new models.  Ours is much softer and more comfortable -- the old one was hard.

Valued Contributor