Respected Contributor

Re: I am letting go of old perfumes!

When I was a Product Developer, I worked on a fragrance along with the bottle for it. I can't imagine that any fragrance wouldn't break down after a couple years, as most mixtures do and pharmaceuticals do.

Super Contributor

@AnikaBrodie , Just curious which Burberry frangrance is it that you love.  They have so many and then all the flankers as do all the designers and perfume houses.  I'm guessing the original from '90 something since you didn't say.

I had a Burberry Britt Sheer mini once that I received in a scent trade. I thought I would love it because I like the light fruity florals, but I could hardly discern any scent to it at all.  Guess it was too sheer maybe. 

The former and current and still "MrsSweetieBear".
Frequent Contributor

HSN had the "Dolly" parfume a couple weeks ago as their 'Today's Special'.  I thought it would really smell great so I ordered 2 bottles, (one for me and one for my Mom) and a jar of her body cream.  It smelled so bad!  I thought it smelled rancid!  I returned them.  They were $59 per bottle. 

Esteemed Contributor

I kept passing this Thread because just seeing the word perfume made me nauseous. I decided to read it because it was written by Sooner and it should be funny.

Sometimes I wish I could wear perfume but the only scent I can wear is Secret powder fresh antiperspirant. Use body wash but have to make sure I wash it all off. Oh well, that´s life.

Esteemed Contributor

@OceansideJunebug wrote:

i will come and get them and wear them if you are near clearwater fl! Smiley Happy lol

I've been wearing cologne every day for the last 50 years. I change off most days - as I have several favorites.Today I received a bottle of Men's Drakkar Cologne, which I ordered from Walmart. Someone once gave me a tiny bottle and I loved it. I needed something a little stronger than the ones I usually wear. I have several colognes from L'Occitane dot com.