Honored Contributor

Great website for New Year organization and decluttering

I was on another website and someone mentioned a site that I quickly visited and thought others here might find valuable.

http://www.home-storage-solutions-101.com/

They have a 52 week organized house challenge.

I'm just beginning the reading, but seems to have some great stuff.

Happy New Year decluttering!

Honored Contributor

Re: Great website for New Year organization and decluttering

Can you explain to me how a website can help you to declutter your home ? I just don't understand how that works. decluttering is simply a matter of getting in there and doing it. How can a website tell you that something is useful so you keep it or is no longer useful so you discard it. It is all as simple as that. Not rocket science.

Trusted Contributor

Thanks, mominohio, for taking the time to post something POSITIVE and HELPFUL ~ appreciate your efforts!

Valued Contributor

Thanks, OP for sharing this site; I just visited it and there are plenty of good organizing ideas.

We moved twice in one year, so we really decluttered when we moved. I like having the organizing bins, particularly in the bathroom closet for meds, etc.

Hope you have a good New Year!

Edit: You know what to do with the "dark cloud" poster below yours LOL

Trusted Contributor

I just printed the yearly calendar about three days ago. I'm going to try it. It gives you a weekly goal to declutter and then breaks it down into sections to do in 15 minutes each day. I think some of the planning time allotted is not long enough, but I would imagine it depends upon how much decluttering needs to be done.

Some people may just be overwhelmed with how much to do and have a hard time to get started and this format may be beneficial for people who are experiencing this. And, I am one of those.

We're all different and need to be more accepting of our diversity. Perhaps 2015 needs to be the year of positive posts.