Honored Contributor

Re: Gonna try a cooking experiment today

@151949   When people are being nice to you, you turn everything around and get nasty with crude remarks.

If you are so competent, ( spelled incorrectly by you, I might add) why do you have to post about how you hope that it turns out?  Next time, just do it and be done with it.

We don't need to hear about it.  You apparently wanted comments and when you get them, you attack.  There is no pleasing you.

Esteemed Contributor

It is called indirect grilling/cooking when burners are lit only on one side. No big deal to it other than making sure the grill is hot to begin with.

Honored Contributor

@151949 wrote:

@sidsmom wrote:

Just be mindful of temperatures & cooking time.

If not hot enough, it can become an icky Bacteria Dinner.

I'm actually a very competant cook and I know how to tell when eggs are cooked through.

Obviously not that competant (sic) because experienced cooks

have been using the 1/2 grill technique for quite some time...

but with care & mindful culinary knowledge. It’s not an ‘experiment’

to them. I just don’t want someone to get sick.

Respected Contributor

Carmie I have to agree with your return comment to 151949. You know 151949 usually I stick up for you but two of your comments on here are really rude to people who respondered to your post. You did not have to be so snarky !!! Sorry to have to call you out on this but even I felt bad for the posters. 

Respected Contributor

@Carmie wrote:

@151949   When people are being nice to you, you turn everything around and get nasty with crude remarks.

If you are so competent, ( spelled incorrectly by you, I might add) why do you have to post about how you hope that it turns out?  Next time, just do it and be done with it.

We don't need to hear about it.  You apparently wanted comments and when you get them, you attack.  There is no pleasing you.

@Carmie, I couldn't have said it any better; standing ovation to you.