Honored Contributor

I think this chair is interesting. A good idea for a small space or maybe just to keep a few favorite books nearby. I would have liked something like this in my room at home when I was a student. Would be even better if it had some kind of flat surface that could either stay hidden or drop down across your lap when needed. I think it’s clever. 

C4C21C56-40FA-4DF6-8D79-E506BE93A625.jpeg

Valued Contributor

Don't mind the shelves- very clever.  Really don't like the other side.  I would feel closed in.

Honored Contributor

The shelves are a great idea if you need the storage space but the wall on the side of the chair makes it look like it is a chair cubicle for work.

it also reminds me of s social distancing pandemic chair and that's a total turn off for me.

Respected Contributor

Although this is a little too contemporary for my tastes, it certainly has its advantages. Personally, I'd rename it "The Command Center". A drop-down flat surface would be useful for setting your laptop or book aside to tend to something else. It would definitely be useful for students or for someone in a studio apartment where most furniture has to do double duty.

Trusted Contributor

Interesting although that wall on the one side is a bit much, perhaps the same kind of shelving on both sides

Honored Contributor

I somehow don't feel deprived for never having had this one...

Smiley Wink

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Esteemed Contributor

This would be great on an airplane ✈️ 

Super Contributor

I think this would be good for someone in assisted living or a nursing home if it had a footrest and is comfortable enough. I also think the top bookcase should be turned around so the person sitting could reach the items in it without getting out of the chair.

Esteemed Contributor