Honored Contributor

Amazing crocheted creations from an amazing kid :)

[ Edited ]

Heart

"I'm an old soul in a young person": Boy, 11, goes viral for his amazing CROCHET talent - as people praise his incredible self-taught skills that he learned at age FIVE by watching videos online

• Jonah Larson began learning to crochet when he was just five-years-old 
  • The 11-year-old boy, from Wisconsin, learned his skills by watching YouTube video tutorials 
  • Now the sixth grade student makes and sells different items including hats, scarves, blankets and toys and sells them 
  • His mother regularly shares photos of his creations to his Instagram page - Jonah's Hands - where he boasts a whopping 132,000 followers 
  • Jonah says crocheting is a 'calm' activity that helps him to relax

An 11-year-old boy who crochets different items and sells them has gone viral for his impeccable, creative skills. 

Jonah Larson, from Wisconsin, learned how to crochet - a method of using yarn and a special needle with a hook to create clothing and other items - at the young age of five when he began watching video tutorials on YouTube.

Now the sixth grade student, who shares photos of his work on his Instagram page, crochets for anywhere between two to five hours. 

Talent! 11-year-old Jonah Larson (pictured), who lived in Ethiopia before being adopted by parents Jennifer and Christopher, learned to crochet by watching video tutorials on YouTube

Wow! The self-taught crocheter, who began learning when he was five-years-old, now spends up to five hours every day making pieces, before his mom shares photos of them online

Talents: The young crochet fan shows off his skills in a series of videos, revealing what he's making at the time, and how he is making it

The 11-year-old, who originally lived in Ethiopia before being adopted by his parents Jennifer and husband Christopher at six-months-old, started crocheting when he was just five-years-old.