Honored Contributor

What are you buying from Christmas in July sale?

Anyone want to share their CIJ purchases?

My family loves the Mrs. Prindables Apples so I have been ordering those for several years. We also like the Landies Candies pretzels so I ordered those too. I like some of Valerie’s things, but I have never ordered anything. 

Honored Contributor

Re: What are you buying from Christmas in July sale?

There are some foods we usually get at Christmas, but so far they haven't aired what I want. 

I usually get the My Grandma's coffee cakes, but in the tins, and those I haven't seen yet. 

We also always order the Mrs. P apples but only really like the Pink Lady variety, and they usually don't have those available till mid December it seems. 

Other than that, I ordered some of the Bethlehem Lights touch candles on clearance with free shipping, thinking of using those as gifts (not yesterday's TSV window candles). I have several sets of those myself, and have had great luck with them.

I ordered and received the Luminara mini lanterns that were the Big Deal, (after saying I would not.....go figure!), and I'm testing the battery life and quality of the tea lights. I think the lanterns are adorable and got them in the ivory. If the tea lights don't last (and the battery life isn't at least what they claim) they will be going back. 

I'm really not interested in 99% of what I'm seeing. I know it is a sign I have way too much already, and I'm only enticed by things I can use all year, or that I think might make a good gift for the few people left on my list.

Esteemed Contributor

Valerie Parr Hill items.......when ever she is on, I always find something. We have boxes of her decorations....and like I need one more. LOL. I do love her shows! 

Occasional Contributor