Regular Contributor

If You Collect Better Homes & Gardens Heritage Dishes

I thought I would check to see if WalMart had any of this year's designs online yet.  They are usually not in store until after Halloween.

There is a 12 piece set available as there is every year and every year the four salad plates are different and are usually sold separately in store.  I have been collecting the salad plates for ten years so always look forward to seeing what the new designs will be.

The pictures are disappointing because they did not stand the plates up but at least you can get an idea.  One of the plates is the tree and bunny that has been out for years now but the other three are new.  There has been a fawn plate in the past but this one is different. I love the sleigh design.

There is also a new serving bowl that appears to have figural decoration on the outside and some new square appetizer plates.

93AF6AA9-AC7B-4081-8823-BE92986E45BB.jpeg260F1A13-F80E-45E3-BADA-BEBCA12F35B7.jpeg

D9A5AE43-2BAF-4BA5-A618-48C0D757CB51.jpegF47E6C30-D7CD-4710-B8B4-CD9B253D26D0.jpeg684E9BBA-9C8E-43B5-A734-70B91836F0FC.jpeg

Respected Contributor

Re: If You Collect Better Homes & Gardens Heritage Dishes

The salad plates are very nice, don't look like they'd take up much room in storage, and look perfect for amuse-bouche.

Respected Contributor

So they are not on line? I checked and all I saw was old out for salad plates.  And they should be in the stores after Halloween? I need these like I need a hole in my head but they are so pretty.

Honored Contributor

@IShopQ 

Our WM has just started the home holiday section.  Was in there today and looks like area being set up -- on other side of Halloween (front of store).

They have completely remodeled our store & home section is bigger with nice prices & selections.  I guess they'll have the Christmas up by end of week.

Ive seen these plates other years & they are really pretty🙂

Respected Contributor