Honored Contributor

Re: Made Claire, are these junky?

@Rileyx wrote:

Not sure about all their purses, but I bought a purse from them in 2014 and I'm still using it. It turned out to fit what I was looking for - not huge but plenty of room for my stuff, real leather, comfortable & not heavy. It was the "Linda" Reptile Embossed & Pebbled Leather Cross Body Bag.

I have a floral one that is really nice, no issues.  I did purchase a cross body that would flip I donated that one.  I have a couple I have been using off and on for a couple of years.  They are comfortable bags and I do not find them to be heavy (but I never had a heavy bag unti I purchased a Dooney)  This is not a negative against Dooney, I know the leather in the dooney bags will last forever LOL, But like another poster stated it depends on the style of the bag. I have one that the handles have cracks, but the other two are fine.  I think they are reasonably priced.  I have 3 but I do not plan on purchasing more.  I do get compliments on them.  The floral is my favorite, great summer bag I get compliments on it a lot.  If you do purchase one enjoySmiley Happy

Honored Contributor

I have a small crossbody. Like many others I don't love it or hate it. It serves a purpose. It has lasted for many years though - probably 6 or 7.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I will say that regardless of brand, for most bags sold on home shopping channels, the true deals are far and few between. I seem to often do better shopping locally, both in terms of selection and price. Home shopping only make sense for me when EP is a factor, when a bag is only sold by them or when only they offer the color one wants.

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Valued Contributor