Esteemed Contributor

Re: MZ Wallace: Summer Deals and Looking towards Fall

[ Edited ]

From the Purse Forum (not me although she could be related) Woman LOL good IRL info to parse out too 

From the lucky gal:

"I made it to the Crosby store on Friday - yay! First thing that caught my eye was Thompson small hobo in Dawn - what an elegant bag!..But my mission was to get a medium crossbody ..since it's my first time seeing everything IRL, I was there for ages lol. I finally narrowed it down to 1) Thompson small hobo in elderberry (it was beautiful and nicely saturated but the strap was way too wide and it was a little too small); 2) small Sutton in dawn lacquer (which was gorgeous but I reminded myself that for crossbody, I don’t like handles sticking up or out)..I really thought I was going to get a small Sutton in Elderberry but after seeing it IRL, I realized I prefer Oxford in lacquer, metallic and print; and I also realized Paige will be my medium crossbody...but they only had black and the sable in Bedford was darker than the gorgeous sable metallic...I’d have gone home with it if it were elderberry though!...I didn’t leave the store empty handed...I ended up with a bag that I’ve been lusting after but was not sure what color to get. When Meredith at the store said there were only 12 left of these in the company, that made up my mind!..

So here’s an action shot of the bag today...cranberry mini crosby! Totally in love! it’s a neutral red, so comfy to carry, 3 straps are awesome and fits all my daily essentials"

335704A8-F92B-46C8-B58F-D42EB5421A89.jpeg

That Crosby line is a real money maker !! It (mini) is low stock online once again. 

I prefer the small over the mini though

No automatic alt text available.

Glad to get her input on the small Thompson hobo, must be the newly designed web strap that is wide.  I was wondering about this bag. 

MZ WALLACE - Thompson Small Nylon Hobo

MZ WALLACE - Thompson Small Nylon Hobo