Honored Contributor

I bought my first Kate Spade yesterday

I went up to the local outlets with some of my family and my mom went into the Kate Spade store after I told her I would not set foot in it because I was drooling at the window over most of what I saw.

I ended up getting a $400 bag I love plus a $100 wallet for $180.00.  I was hugging and fondling just about everything I saw.  I have been a Coach girl for years but they just don't excite me anymore.  Boy KS sure does.

If you have an outlet near you, 70% off everything and they have lovely classic and holiday designs in stock.  My mom picked up a cute velour bag for my niece for $54.  If she is your thing, run now!

Honored Contributor

Re: I bought my first Kate Spade yesterday

@Laura14-

I've always thought she had the most beautiful handbags and just like Coach, you can recognize them even amoungst a whole store of handbags.

They are so well made and pretty.

I saw some of her notepads and smaller things yesterday in a gift store and now just looking at them makes me sad that she is no longer here.

But I know the feeling you have. I never got one but always wanted to.

I'm sure you will love having itSmiley Happy

"If you walk the footsteps of a stranger, you'll learn things you never knew. Can you sing with all the voices of the mountains? can you paint with all the colors of the wind?"
Honored Contributor

@Laura14@ok girl..sounds fabulous but you didn’t post a picture.I have to see it so

I can be truly jealous.

Sounds like you had a nice shopping trip with your mom.I like visits that include activities esp. shopping with other women to make the hunt more exciting.I remember a joke I once read ,”shoppping with my husband is like hunting with the game warden”.The men in my family are the get in and get out type....can do a whole mall in 10 minutes.

Honored Contributor

@dex-

Haha! So trueSmiley Happy