Honored Contributor

EVEN COACH HAS GONE DOWNHILL

[ Edited ]

Just before Hurricane Irma I received my first email inviting me to a 50% off sale at The Coach Outlet online. I've been eyeing a bag, The Edie 31, for a few months, but held off because the bag doesn't zip closed. I'd been back to the regular Coach website numerous times trying to decide if I wanted to order. When the sale email came in I went to the outlet site to check for an Edie. None were left. I decided; heck, I haven't received a nice bag in a long while ( I did order an Oryany here at the Q, but that's another story 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻). Due to Irma's impact, mail from UPS was being held by UPS until they could get through the streets to deliver. I just received the two bags I ordered at 50% off. I was expecting Coach quality. Both bags are leather and the packaging was nice but....Let me continue, one bag, is supposed to be made from Coach's "Crossgrain Leather." After ordering, I found out that this was really just Coach's version of Saffiano, though nowhere near the quality of luxury bag Saffiano. The bag is nice, but it doesn't stand out by the virtue of high quality...which I was expecting. If it didn't have a Coach logo on it, I would have expected to be charged around $120-$150 for this quality at retail. The Coach price tag, still attached says $325. The second bag was purchased because I need a smaller black leather bag. This one is in pebbled leather. In the past, I have loved Coach's pebbled leather for its high quality. I've also loved the higher mid-price bags for their hardware. This bag will fit my needs for serviceability, but