Honored Contributor

Re: What Items Will You Be Adding To Your Fall Wardrobe?

@mam2fourboys wrote:

I ordered Linea by Louis’ soft skirt in navy floral with the asymmetricl teal moss crepe top to match, the new Linea whisper knit elbow sleeve dress in deep forest green, and just added the new Earth Monica shootie in Bark (deep brown).  I have been looking for shooties for awhile as our cold season lasts from October to April here.  If these work out, I will order the black too.  

Other than that, I reallly don’t need anything, but a great new pair of jeans (so hard to find) and my walking shoes are wore out so a new pair of those.  Of course Louis will come out with more beautiful pieces to tempt me, as usual.

@mam2fourboysI hope the Earth shoes work for you.  I love the look of their styles. I tried to wear them on the floor where I'm a stylist following 37 years of teaching, and my feet hurt SO badly, even though we have carpeting, I could hardly get to my car.  They got consigned immediately!

Esteemed Contributor

Oh, btw, I ordered a long cardigan -- light gray, cable knit -- that I planned to wear as a coat for fall.  It came yesterday and egads!  it practically swallowed me up.   I looked like I was all sweater with tiny feet hanging out at the bottom.  So, OK, long cardigans are not for me.  It goes back today.   I really shouldn't order from catalogs - need to go to the stores and try things on.

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Honored Contributor

I received Colleen's woven faux leather jacket in black and it's super nice! I was concerned that it would be too big, but the xs seems a bit small for that size. I'm glad it fits, however the sleeves are a tad too long but I can fold them under without a problem.

Honored Contributor