Esteemed Contributor

Re: Susan Graver Price Yikes!

[ Edited ]

YOu don't have to settle for Kohl's or Wal Mart to find better prices and better quality clothing then what SG offers.  CAse in point is her Butterknit Short Sleeve T which is 90% polyester for $35.00 vs Talbot's fine gauge smooth PIma Cotton T for $24.50.  I am not wearing polyester in the summer months.

Honored Contributor

SG prices are comparabe to all the other QVC brands and to similar brands in b&m stores.  Check Chicos out online.  It's not 1991 anymore and I've been a Qvc customer for over 30 years.....Qvc never sold things at bargain basment prices. 

Honored Contributor

Re: cRe: Susan Graver Price Yikes!

@10000Nicknames wrote:

Totally agree. I've been shopping here since 1987, so I'm "certified" too. :-)  Stopped purchasing SG about 5 years ago after I returned 6 items in a row due to quality and fit. And the prices have skyrocketed!! I think she may have reached her peak, and now might need a reality check. Just my opinion. 

@10000Nicknames wrote:

Totally agree. I've been shopping here since 1987, so I'm "certified" too. :-)  Stopped purchasing SG about 5 years ago after I returned 6 items in a row due to quality and fit. And the prices have skyrocketed!! I think she may have reached her peak, and now might need a reality check. Just my opinion. 

Been here since 1993 and a year or so after started buying a lot of SG clothing.  About 5-7 years ago I realized that her "tunics" and jackets were too long on me and were not flattering.  I quit buying her line.  Now I see the prices and think the line is way overpriced.  I also stopped watching due to the rude behavior and too much chatter.

Honored Contributor

@Sweet_Serenity wrote:
Seems majority of Qvc customers keep buying. More importantly, If your not happy shop else where. Plenty of low cost stores.