Occasional Contributor

I've been with The Q since 1991.  I am a 'certified' shopper, so says my dh Woman Very Happy  I don't post here much, but Susan's one time only for $48, regularly $58 is totally ridiculous!  It's a cotton knit with a lace up front.  A very common style now a days.  Why does it warrant such a price!  If enough of us refused to pay such prices, we would see her prices come back down to reality.

Just my opinion as I can no longer afford buying her brand. 

Would love to hear other's opinions on this.

Trusted Contributor

cRe: Susan Graver Price Yikes!

Totally agree. I've been shopping here since 1987, so I'm "certified" too. :-)  Stopped purchasing SG about 5 years ago after I returned 6 items in a row due to quality and fit. And the prices have skyrocketed!! I think she may have reached her peak, and now might need a reality check. Just my opinion. 

Respected Contributor

Re: Susan Graver Price Yikes!

[ Edited ]

When the SG line hits it out of the park in fit, quality and style, I think it is worth every penny. However, that doesn't happen with most items, and those that don't are overpriced compared to garments found at department stores like Macy's and Nordstrom's. And when the department stores put their items on sale, you definitely get a better bargain there. I must say that over the last several years I have seen a huge improvement in her line in multiple categories that are found in clothing. She is definitely addressing sizing inconsistencies although there are still many instances.

I'm watching tonight's program and have placed several items in my cart because I loved them. After reading the reviews on items that had them, I have removed almost all of my selections. The remaining ones, will take much more consideration because of both sizing problems for my body measurements, and especially for price when asking if it really is worth the asking price.