Honored Contributor

So Sad While Cleaning Out Closets and Putting Away Winter Clothes!

I have recently lost quite a bit of weight. I also spent a good part of the day in the process of changing out closets. Donating clothes that are too big and putting Winter clothes into other closets.

I came upon a lot of clothes that are a size 2X from about 2 or 3 (mostly 3) years ago. Good grief! What a difference between what QVC offers now and what they offered just a few years ago!

Since 2005 I have only bought clothes from QVC and HSN, plus I recognize the "old" labels.

The clothes are beautiful. Nothing like what is offered now. Very little Denim and Co. Many Linea clothes. Really nice Sport Savy leisure clothes. Pretty Joan Rivers jackets. You should see how beautiful some of the Dialogue clothes are! Just beautiful!

I found some beautiful lace blouses (Dialogue). I am not good at describing them; except to say it was so sad to see these beautiful clothes. I wear mostly a size Large now. If I could, I'd even cut them down to wear them.

What in the world happened to QVC (that's where most of these clothes came from)? How did they get to where 3/4 of the stuff they sell is either Denim and Co or Susan Graver?

Anyway, I've been donating them to different churches. There are so many it is crazy. I went kinda bonkers when my husband died. I still have tons of clothes but they are all leisure.

I'd rather not buy them, but I can't get out to stores. I don't work but I always dress nicely when I go out of the house.

I sent someone here some of my Linea clothes. I don't like doing that any more because I know from experience (it's happened here) where I've (paid for it myself) sent large boxes of clothes to people here (they've emailed me and vice-versa) to them and they've sold the clothes and items on ebay.

I can see why young people buy most of their clothes at brick and mortar stores. Denim and Co is mostly leisure clothes.