Trusted Contributor

Has anyone bought the Slinky TS top on HSN today. I really like the look but I haven't bought anything from HSN in years because I wasn't satisfied with the quality.

I would love to hear opinions on this TS.

TIA

It's always a victory for me when I remember why I entered a room.
Honored Contributor

Re: Slinky TS Top on HSN

[ Edited ]

To me the all-over ruffle design makes you look like you've gained weight. It's just the way it's made. It's not for me.

I do own some Slinky tops and I think the quality is very good. The fabric is cool against your skin and very comfortable.

Respected Contributor

I can't speak to the quality, but I think it's a cute top.  I'm not a big buyer, but I have purchased from HSN, and haven't had a problem with the quality of what I've bought.  That said, I have no experience with this brand.

Honored Contributor

Slinky had a top very similar to this a few years ago.  I bought a black one and a white one on clearance for less than $10.  The white one always looked dingy so I gave it away, I liked the black one but while I was wearing it, a string was hanging.  I should have known better but pulled it and an entire row of ruffles was left hanging.

I do not think it is worth the asking price.  A Slinky top I purchased in August for full price was half price today.  I received a price adjustment.  I'd wait for the clearance price on the TS.

Honored Contributor

I love Slinky but this is a top that has been around several years.  I have 3 of them, one is short sleeve and 2 others are similar to the TSV (nothing special about this special).  I too bought them on sale at a price much lower than today's.  I like them, they fit well and wash well but if I wanted another one I would put it in my "favorites" list and wait for a price reduction.

Frequent Contributor