Respected Contributor

Re: Shopoholics ODAT Tuesday 10/27/15

Hi girls! It's another icky, rainy day...more of the same is forecast through the weekend.  Cat Sad  Very depressing...

Angelica is next to me on the couch, gnawing away at a bone, which is a surprise. Normally she doesn't chew on things she's supposed to, but does chew on anything and everything she's not supposed to. Cat Frustrated It's hard for me to handle her, as she's so strong; she's overweight because she doesn't get enough exercise, but she doesn't do well on the leash - she pulls on me, then I end up achy.

The handyman didn't get back to me so I sent him a PM; he replied that his back is hurting - he had surgery a few months ago.  Thanks for letting me know!   Well, I'll give him until the weekend to do the tub knobs; if not, I have a master plumber who does work on the side that I'll have to call - he's not as cheap as the handyman, but still reasonable. As for the air ducts, fortunately it's still pretty warm out. What ever happened to showing up to work and taking responsibility?

My heart goes out to you, LindaL.  I remember how utterly exhausted I was from taking care of my late husband 24/7, but it was only for 50 days, and I was much younger at the time.  Please take care of yourself! I'm praying for you.  You too, twinny. I know elderly people are resistant to change, but my former MIL came to love the nursing home we put her in...and it was a huge relief for us. She might well come to love assisted living.

Jean, my donut needs replacing, but I just never got around to it, since my regular mechanic doesn't carry them. We have DOT trucks here that help with road emergencies and problems, but I also have roadside assistance from my insurance company that costs me all of 50¢ a month.  I've used it three times - twice for a dead battery and once for a tow when I had that blowout last month - so it's been well worth it.