Honored Contributor

Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Weds. Oct 14th)

Hello,  I finally received the Diamonique bracelet yesterday.  It is such a pretty piece and the smallest size they offered fit me well.  There is indeed an issue with the clasp.  I studied the clasp for a long time and think I know from a design perspective what could have been done to keep the clasp closed. 

Regretfully I returned to bracelet to the Q via USPS today.   I'm surprised that QVC quality control didn't catch the issue - it's pretty obvious.

How are you today?

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Weds. Oct 14th)

Hi Everyone!

It's sunny and cool today. I think this weekend we will cover the a/c and patio furniture. 

I feel a bit better today so I decided that I would lay on the family room sofa while I had a few loads of laundry being done. I really can't stand to see laundry piled up back there. I wanted to wash the TSV sheets and down comforter so they would be ready to use. I am very pleased with both items.

I did see a few things that caught my eye while I was watching the Linea and Anybody shows. I did give in to temptation with a new pair of pj's from Anybody. I find pjs are difficult to find in both price and fabric. I am always warm so I need a lighter weight fabric regardless of the season. I took a good look at the pajama drawer and tossed a few pair that should have been discarded long ago. LOL

Birdmama-- That was disappointing with the clasp problem on the DMQ bracelet.  I do question quality control at times. It's 50/50 with me if my invoice is included in my package. That makes me nervous wondering what happened to it.