Honored Contributor

Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Tuesday, October 25th)

Hello all, it's currently mostly sunny and 69 degrees in my little corner of the world.  I cleaned out the first floor gutters and mowed grass/vacuumed up leaves on Sunday.  Looked nice for about 10 minutes until more leaves fell.  I love this time of year and don't mind seeing some leaves on my grass. 

Today's garbage and lawn waste pickup day so I went into the backyard and cut down 3 rose of sharon plants and treated the stumps with full strength round up.  I have several more of these plants that seem to have started spontaneously thanks to the neighbor to the north.  I studied all of them this year and realized that they all budded and not all bloomed.  I think the ones that I just poisoned weren't getting enough sun.  

It's just a beautiful fall day here.

How are you doing today?

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Respected Contributor

Re: Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Tuesday, October 25th)

Hi @Bird mama  It's 64 degrees and raining on & off.

I'm hemming & hawing over the last couple pages of the novel I'm writing, trying to decide the words I want to end with. I couldn't sleep last night thinking & rethinking it. Silly, I guess.

So hopefully, I'll sneak in a nap if the dog lets me LOL.

Esteemed Contributor

Hi Everyone!

Birdmama---Thanks for getting the thread starated today. It sounds like you got a ton of work accomplished outside over the weekend. Funny you should say that about those shrubs. I noticed that all the llilies that I split for the new planters did not bloom this year. I never good with what tind if year is best for that chore but crossing my fingers that I see blooms next year. I did transplant a few lillies from small pots to larger pots and they are the first ones to shivel up for Fall. I think my camo thumb may have appeared again.LOL