Honored Contributor

Re: Shopaholic - ODAT (Monday 9/7)

Twinny, I hope the weather is pleasant, not too cold when your Mom's birthday rolls around in October.  We're supposed to get rain, don't know if it's tonight or tomorrow and then we get heavenly 70 degree weather.  Sigh.  Your friend suffered such significant losses in such a short period of time.  I feel so sad for him.

Marijane, I did wonder about pool water.  My eldest sister had an above ground pool for a couple of years and I never went in it so I didn't know what happens with the water. 

Susan, I've been shopping JCP for nearly 35 years which is the only reason I am so comfortable buying online from them.  I'm tall and refuse to pay an arm and a leg for clothing at the local tall girl's shop.  Every once in a blue moon I get a stinker that I have to return - it's that rare.  Have fun today.

Barbara - Holy Moses - I'm sorry you hurt your knee but am grateful you didn't crack your head open when you fell in the shower.  I have some decals stuck on the tub (combo tub/shower) but somehow through the years there seem to be less of them.  I did buy some cute colorful ones that are supposed to stick with su ction but I am thinking the rubbermaid ones with glue would be safer.

LindaL - you hit the nail on the head regarding clothing.  I always stuck with classics then thought I might be cheating myself out of some cutsie things.  Turns out that in my 50's I realized I was right the whole time and needed to dress for who I am, not somebody else if that makes any sense.  I try to stay with classic styles, classic colors and not so many prints.  I can add a necklace if I think I look boring (lol).  I'm glad that your day is going better today.  I think it's lovely of you to consider donating housewares.  I think many people forget that folks need them too (besides clothes and shoes).