Esteemed Contributor

SHOPAHOLICS ONE DAY AT A TIME (Thursday, 11/9)

Hi Everyone!

It's cool but will warm up by the afternoon. We have a forecast of the weather bouncing all over the place. UGH!!!

The range was delivered and we had some snags with installation. Typical! The hubby and I ended up installing the vent fan. (long story) I'm still learning about the oven. I did cook dinner last night and just loved it! I'm glad that I did get the model with some of the extras. I'm hoping that I'll be able to put the manul away for the oven use by Monday.LOL

I did have a severe allergic attack from whatever one of the delivery men was wearing. I don't know if it was cologne or what but it was almost as bad as my seafood reaction. I did have the air filters running but it took about 1 1/2 dys to settle my head and breathing..

Today I have to pick up a prescription and few items for the holiday meal. I'll go back next week (maybe) if I need any of the regular items. I need to pay some bills and sort thru all the paperwork from our purchase. I can't stand all that paper in multiple places. I'm always afraid that I will misplace the one piece I need for a problem.

I did cave and order the DB TSV today in brown fox. I love these throws and we use them constantly. When they get really old I put them on the foot of the bed for the dogs to use. They launder better than some of the blankets. I was tempted to order a second as a Christmas gift for one of the kids but I'm still debating that purchase.

Our DIL came by to pick up the box of pots and pans that I can't use on the new range. She's going to share them with her parents as well. She said that they all needed to replace what they had but it kept getting pushed back on the list. I'm glad they will be put to good use. 

Have a good afternoon/evening.      

Esteemed Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS ONE DAY AT A TIME (Thursday, 11/9)