Esteemed Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (TUESDAY, 9/30)

I'm so sorry to hear about your Mom's eyes twinny. I'll be praying for you and your family. Sounds like you have been through a lot these past few days.

I have only been going to a dermatologist for a routine check-up for the past six or seven years Kathleen. This was a tiny red spot, and I didn't notice it. But, I don't regularly check out every little spot.

It is very difficult to get men to go to a dermatologist -- I have a lot of experience in this area. But, maybe you can talk your DH into it someday. You might need to go first and let him know the doctor is okay.

Trusted Contributor

To get our new garage floor, they must jack hammer out the old cement floor and pour a new one. We are cleaning out the garage now, oh what fun.

Have a good evening everyone.

Esteemed Contributor

Good evening, everyone! I just returned from the city over an hour away. The visit to the DMV went smoothly as I knew what documentation they needed for the Read ID or "Federal" license. From the time I walked in to the time I walked out, it was only 30 minutes and that included paperwork processing for the Real ID plus a back up secondary ID, the "lovely" pictures and fingerprinting, and temporary license until I get the "Federal" license.

From there, I went to Walmart where I spent a couple of hours picking up some necessities and just window shopping for ideas for future purchases. It was then time to meet my friend at the Outback where we spent a couple of hours talking. I behaved myself and had the grilled tilapia with steamed veggies.