Esteemed Contributor

SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (THURSDAY, FEB 27)

Greetings, shopping friends. It is cold and we have a dusting of snow. This has been a rare winter of little snow or snow days, but I like it like that.

I am super tired as I had a couple of nights without much sleep, worrying about my cat, a visit to the vet whidh lasted two hour with the tests run, plus working. How tired? I slept ten hours last night. Normally, I wake up at the same time regardless of work or no work but this time I didn't.

I did get my cholesterol results back and all are the normal range with the Total being 180. It is the first time in many years that all factors have been in the acceptable range. I am attributing it to the improved diet and exercise.

I read the thread on those popular Denim & Co. original pants. I am wearing a pair right now. I've been buying them for at least 20 years. They fit me right and are reasonably priced. I far prefer them to the sausage casing look of many lines worn by vendors or hosts. I am not built to display all. These things wear and wear, which is more than can be said about some lines.

I haven't had time to read the recent posts as I was just too tired to check in. I hope Bernie was able to get rid of her mattress as she awaits the new one. I also hope the surgery for Charlene's DH went well. I know Linda is continuing her fitness journey as I attempt mine.

Have a great day. If you shop, shop wisely.

**************** "A black cat crossing your path just means that it is going from one place to another." Proud owner of a black cat and a shopper of QVC since the merger with CVN.
Esteemed Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (THURSDAY, FEB 27)

Good Morning and thanks for getting us started, Jean.  You must have been exhausted.  Hope Midnight will be okay.  I have been praying for you and Midnight as well as Charlene and her DH.