Esteemed Contributor

SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (THURSDAY, AUG. 6)

Good afternoon, shopping friends. It is a beautiful but chilly (to me) day, which began with a thunderstorm but now is very sunny.

I graduated from physical therapy today, a little sooner than they had anticipated when I began. I have to confess that I will miss it. I am a competitive person, so it was a time I tried to meet or exceed expectations. I also enjoyed the staff and the conversations we had as we worked. Yes, it was very painful when we first began but the process produced results.

I also had a mammogram done today, so that little chore or "the big squeeze" is out of the way. I hope there are no problems as I've been neglectful the past two years.

Afterwards, I spent a couple of hours getting pet things packed to take for donation. I just had lunch following that and I am tired, so I likely will go to read in a few minutes.

I spotted the thread about washing SG tops. I didn't read it but one of the things I like about her tops is the ease of washing. I have even washed one on a trip and hanged it over the shower rod to dry. Worked fine. In fact, it is one I wore this week, and also wore in Puerto Rico four years ago. It still looks good.

Have a great day. If  you shop, shop wisely. If you venture out, do so safely.

**************** "A black cat crossing your path just means that it is going from one place to another." Proud owner of a black cat and a shopper of QVC since the merger with CVN.
Honored Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (THURSDAY, AUG. 6)

Congrats on your graduation from physical therapy Jean @KonaKat   Glad that your mammogram is out of the way too - one less thing on the agenda.

I busied myself yesterday taping off the exterior trim around the family room door and sidelights and sanding/prepping the trim around both garage doors.  I also caulked around the new trim that came with the new garage doors.