Esteemed Contributor

SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (SUNDAY, FEB 12)

Good morning, shopping friends. The sun is finally out after a morning of pouring rain and dropping temperatures.

I checked the statement for my card I pay in full each month and compared it to the same month of last year. I am down $230 for the February statement compared to the 2016 February statement. Considering that I put nearly all my expenses on that card for the rewards, I consider that some progress. I also have over $900 in cash back awaiting me to use whenever I want. I've been letting it accumulate for a few years.

I am debating ordering that First Aid cream offering of two jars at the special price for this month. I have used it, the WEN body butter, Jose Maran, and L'Occitaine. For the price, the FAB cream is just as good.

Today, I began watching how much food with fiber, etc. I consume as Tuesday I have to begin that cleansing prep for the bladder scope and the kidney scope. It is required for the kidney scope in order to be able to navigate the ureters to the kidneys more easily. I would prefer not to do it but it has to be done.

When March or April arrives, I'll be gearing up for some fashion refreshing but right now, I don't need anything. Resistance is not futile!!

Have a great day. If you shop, shop wisely.

**************** "A black cat crossing your path just means that it is going from one place to another." Proud owner of a black cat and a shopper of QVC since the merger with CVN.
Trusted Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS: ONE DAY AT A TIME (SUNDAY, FEB 12)