Esteemed Contributor

SHOPAHOLICS ONE DAY AT A TIME (MONDAY, MAY 31) MEMORIAL DAY

[ Edited ]

Good Morning/Afternoon!  Hope everyone is having a pleasant day and pausing to thank all of those who died serving this country.

It is another hot and dry day here with a high of 94 degrees predicted.  I made the mistake of taking my walk a little later this morning, and it was getting a bit too hot for me.  I think that with age I am more sensitive to changes in the weather -- hot or cold.  I noticed this happened to my older relatives, but hoped it wouldn't happen to me.  Oh well, I can usually work around it by either turning up or down the thermostat and avoiding going outdoors much when it is too hot or cold for me.  Thus, take early walks in the summer and later in the day in the cooler months.

I had zero plans to shop today, but found a shovel that I had been considering for a few years on a pretty good sale today -- M65692 Spear Head Gardening Spade & Shovel.   Not a fashion item, but still a "want" rather than a need one.  

Glenda's story about her bf's husband has been on my mind.  While I know everyone is different, and this may not be true of her friend, I think she might be helped by talking about her feelings to her pastor and/or a trained counselor.   This has been true of some of my Caregiver friends whose relatives died under horrible circumstances.  In the meantime, I want you to know that I am praying for all of you, Glenda.

Waves to all of our posters and readers.  Hope everyone has a nice Memorial Day.  Please post if you have a chance.

Hugs,

Linda

ETA -- Thinking of Fressa's wildlife.  Our neighborhood association just posted a warning for pet owners that a good-sized mountain lion just jumped over a neighbors wall on the next street.  A wall or fence around the yard wouldn't help protect pets, particularly smaller pets.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: SHOPAHOLICS ONE DAY AT A TIME (MONDAY, MAY 31) MEMORIAL DAY