Honored Contributor

Returning my entire order of fashion to Evine Live

I have never done this before... returning my entire order.....  A week or so ago they had a huge clearance sale over a weekend.  I purchased what I thought were great deals on three tops and two pairs of pants.  I went by the specs for size that they listed on the website for each item of clothing.... and  still everything was too big.  The tops too big  on the sides and under the arms.... and the pants were way big in the waist. 

I figured that I am out about  15 dollars with the shipping both ways( getting it and returning it all).   Lesson learned.   It is just not a good idea to shop fashion online without trying something on first.  

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Returning my entire order of fashion to Evine Live

I'm guessing that's why it was on clearance - sizing was way off.  Sorry this happenned.  Expensive lesson - which we all learn sooner or later.

Honored Contributor

@eddyandme wrote:

I'm guessing that's why it was on clearance - sizing was way off.  Sorry this happenned.  Expensive lesson - which we all learn sooner or later.

@eddyandme   OH I have learned the lesson before.... guess I am a glutton for punishment... or have a short memory......

Honored Contributor

@SeaMaidenSorry and sad, too.

Even shopping locally as I prefer to do, I have found very little I liked on the clearance racks.  I agree with @eddyandme -  so much clearance is there for good reason.  So often, the sizing is off -  one sweater I did buy was marked large -  I'm wearing small or maybe medium these days, but it just looked okay.  I've been a Large and never could have worn the sweater then.