Honored Contributor

Ralph Lauren Fall-Winter Fashion Show "The Pulse Of Fashion"

Beautiful styles.  I have found ever since I studied fashion in college that his designs always choose the most wearable elements of fashion and elevate them while keeping them available in mainstream retail.

Tights, high boots, and everything you've seen out and about done to work together and give you fresh ideas.

What do you like the best?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsVFJfCdeOY

Honored Contributor

Re: Ralph Lauren Fall-Winter Fashion Show "The Pulse Of Fashion"

Strong menswear orientation, but feminine. 

Love the brown/cocoa tone

Give that girl, in the gold skirt a whip Woman LOL

24769950429_d766f6e2a0_o.jpg

download (7).jpg

The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who, in times of great moral crisis, maintain their neutrality ~  Dante Alighieri
Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor

What stood out to me was the lushness of the fabric.  I loved the brown colors in the 1st few minutes.  And the plaid.  The blue velvet, embroidered topper was gorgeous (not that I'd wear anything like that lol).  Lots of pretty dresses.  Those jeans were cool!

What I didn't like:  The gunslinger look of some of the collection; men's ties; and the big clown-like collars.

Thanks for posting @ECBG

~~~ I call dibs on the popcorn concession!! ~~~
Trusted Contributor