Honored Contributor

Re: Outfit of the day, if you dare!

[ Edited ]

@MacDUFF

I knew you were going to ask me that! LOL but it was quite simple I was at Target looking at the olivey jeans and trying to find the perfect pair. I was flitting from one to the other like a bumblebee! As I moved along I would see things I didn't like like the high waist, distressing, released hem, Etc. When I eventually landed on the one I purchased, right waistline, right size, no distressing, I forgot to look at the hem!

I did Nordstrom's today with my friend whose birthday is coming up. We spent an inordinately long time in lingerie but I learned something! I've been using the wrong hook on my bra for nearly 50 years! Did you know that the proper hook, proper fit, is the loosest setting and not the tightest? As it gets worn it loosens up and that is when you use the tighter hooks. I was going directly for the tightest one and apparently wearing a bra too big because of it. I ended up in a size 34d

Honored Contributor

@MacDUFF wrote:

@Andreatoo

Do you have a Steinmart anywhere near you?   I was there today and saw so many things I thought you'd like. 

@MacDUFFApparently there's one two miles from me but I've never been there. Is it like a TJ Maxx with name brands or is it off brands? I can't tell from the website because what looks like one world is called live-and-let-live! I clicked on a few things but I can't get any information because their websites not working properly 

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Andreatoo@MacDUFFI've found some cute things in their boutique.  That's where you need to be.  There are definately some brands in that area I guarantee you'd like!  Be sure you look at how they've arranged the isle hangers before you go into that area.

In their middle misses area, some of the items are er...lower quality.  I do like their Joseph A sweaters cartigans and wore one with a yellow and white scarf to the interview where I'm now working.