Regular Contributor

Joan Rivers line does not look classic to me anymore

I am relatively new to QVC. I’ve only been a shopper since about 2018. I didn’t discover Louis DellOlio until 2020, and then his line was discontinued. I found some Joan Rivers things that I liked over the last couple of years. I would describe them as classics, something you might find in Talbots or a store like that. I bought the cutest little A-line denim dress, and I bought some eyelet blouses that are very nice, and I have a whole bunch of square neck T-shirts that just dress up an outfit. I’m sure I’m forgetting some of the other things I’ve bought. But, lately, when I look at what is being offered, it does not seem very much like classical attire. I can’t imagine Joan Rivers wearing, a body hugging, tiered maxi dress, for example. I have anyone else noticed this, or is it just me?
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Joan Rivers line does not look classic to me anymore

There are several lines which have switched hands on QVC.  They are never, ever, the same.  Ditto with cosmetics.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

None of the Joan Rivers line appeals to me anymore. Once they change hands and designers, the quality goes down and the look isn't the same anymore. I loved her eyelet shirts....none of the other lines on Q sell actual eyelet. It is all cheap- looking imitation of real summery eyelet, which is a classic. I think holding on to the original  amd is misleading  and they should just change the name altogether. It would avoid disappointment.

Respected Contributor

@GoodyShoes:  Ditto

Respected Contributor

@GoodyShoes I agree with you. The line has become very repetitve in its offerings - can you say big shirt? 

I have items from the line bought years ago that I really like - clothes and jewelry. I haven't bought anything in a long while.

Regular Contributor

So, is it David Dangle still the designer? I thought he designed under Joan and still designs. Did he take a step back?