Esteemed Contributor

Isn't this a "Fashion" forum?

I'm pretty new to the Q's forums, so when I check in to look for topics related to fashion items from the Q or elsewhere, that's what I pretty much expect to find. I've learned that's not necessarily the case. I understand that there are daily followers to the forums, and that's what provides a variety of topics related to each section, e.g., fashion, beauty, etc. What I don't understand are the daily posts that seem to be relegated to the same people who apparently have become the best of friends, and who share with each other their events of their day - every day . What does this have to do with fashion (or any other topics)? I expect some nasty comments from this post, but honestly, if these folks get on a public forum everyday to share the details of their day with each other, then perhaps they should just try messaging or emails. I ignore the posts and I sure do understand I don't have to read them - and I don't. But today - I just decided to say something. I guess if the Q doesn't mind what seems to be private chat sessions then it must be acceptable. I still go back to the fact that a forum on fashion should be just that, and not a daily update with friends about the events of their day.

Honored Contributor

Re: Isn't this a "Fashion" forum?

I totally understand what you're saying.  In this place and time, personalities stand out to others and they feel the connection.  When they want to speak to a person they know, they often go to the forum they stay at most in order to connect with them (wouldn't you if you were looking to connect with a friend you only see at one place?).

There are many, many friends here who have been here for years.  We share everything.  Instead of closing yourself, we would love you to open yourself to the wealth of care, love, and information we have here.!

Honored Contributor