Frequent Contributor

I like the engagement and the advice I see on this forum, so I'd like to give this another try. Perhaps I'll start by posting a few collages of outfits I wore last week, when none of my outfits were themed to any holiday or special occasion.

Just some brief background, I am a paralegal. Most weeks consist of four days in the office with one work at home day. Most work at home days include a meeting with a client off-site, at a location the client and I agree to. Because the meetings are off-site, we're encouraged to dress somewhat mroe casually than we would for the office. Non-work days, it's whatever is appropriate for what I am doing. I'm out with my boyfriend most non-work days, so we'll agree on our occasion -- dressy, casual, or in-between.

Although I hope you all like my looks, style is individual, and there is no right or wrong.

I don't mind receiving suggestions, or constructive criticism, presented nicely, and I'm always willing to discuss where we may disagree.

Anyhow, a few outfits:

2023 02 27 Monday.jpg

I wore this to the office

2023 02 28 Tuesday.png

Work at home day, with a client meeting

2023 03 01 Wednesday.jpg

2023 03 02 Thursday.jpg

2023 03 03 Friday.jpg

2023 02 25 Saturday.jpg

I wore this on a Saturday with my boyfriend.  We went to a festival for the day.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello, and introduce my style.

Honored Contributor

Welcome, @Alyssa951951.  Great outfits!  You might ask the mods to move this post over to Fashion. 🤷‍♀️

Valued Contributor

@Alyssa951951, welcome! I'm not a fashionista by any means (I live far too boring a life to be one) but I really do like your style!

Honored Contributor

Hello!  I like your clothing selections.

There is a thread in the fashion forums...Outfit of the day.  You might enjoy posting your clothing selections on that thread.  Many women post what they wear, including jewelry.

Honored Contributor

Re: Introducing myself

[ Edited ]