New Contributor

How do I sell my awesome designs online

I am a young fashion designer from the Midwest, specialized in making sport coats and blazers for young professionals (men and women). However I am struggling to sell them even though everyone says they are great styles and designs. What do I need to do to sell online or in stores? Please help I don't want to quit this

Super Contributor

Re: How do I sell my awesome designs online

You set up an online store and you tweet, Facebook and spread the word. You take your line to local boutiques and see what they say. You buy booths at appropriate events. It's a lot of work, you must be dedicated and your clothing must be different than what's already available in stores. If your clothing is really tailored for business wear, I would check out business associations and any events they might have to network and get the word out.
Honored Contributor

There are videos on YouTube that can help you optimize searches for your site. There are many new companies that do the whole site for you and provide so much more. To find the website makers just look at some small company sites online. The companies used to make the site are listed at the bottom of those sites, including ebay sites. They do so much for you now. Then post your designs on Pinterest, Polyvore, Facebook. Look at other businesses to use their sources. I had put together a list of what I needed, but my husband deleted some of my sources. You can also check out Etsy. My hair salon sells someone's adorable clothes--but I have not seen anyone buying when I was there. Go to The Savvy Schuh or thesavvyschuh.com and look at this site. Write down all the companies sourced there.
Valued Contributor

I second Etsy as a selling site. People look to Etsy all the time for handmade goods. Definitely market yourself.
Honored Contributor

Try going to bigcommerce.com. They do everything for you. It's a great way to start.
Honored Contributor

etsy.com?

Super Contributor