Honored Contributor

Have You Ever Bought The "Ruby Road" Brand

[ Edited ]

I became aware of Ruby Road when I was a stylist for Dillards.  When I moved to Belks with the sciatic nerve issue, they carried this brand too.

The prints were pretty, the jackets had easy care fabrics and were the length of denim jackets.  Many of the tees had a few metal designs.  The sportswear styles or dressier coordinates were adorable! The line flew out out!

I WISH I had gotten one of their white and a black broomstick skirt!  They would still be relevant today!

Just found this one on ebay, new with tags.  I can take it up in the waist to fit.

See the source image

Respected Contributor

Re: Have You Ever Bought The "Ruby Road" Brand

I got this cute tunic from Drapers & Damon catalogue. It's very nice fabric.

Gingham Clip Dot Shirt By Ruby Rd.

Regular Contributor

I have gotten a few pieces of Ruby Road at Belk.  They are quality pieces and I have enjoyed them.  Recently there are fewer pieces to choose from.  In general the entire Belk store is low on stock.  I asked one of the ladies who works there if perhaps our store was closing and she said our store is now used as a source for on-line orders.  That along with shipping problems has led to empty shelves.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@ECBG wrote:

I became aware of Ruby Road when I was a stylist for Dillards.  When I moved to Belks with the sciatic nerve issue, they carried this brand too.

The prints were pretty, the jackets had easy care fabrics and were the length of denim jackets.  Many of the tees had a few metal designs.  The sportswear styles or dressier coordinates were adorable! The line flew out out!

I WISH I had gotten one of their white and a black broomstick skirt!  They would still be relevant today!

Just found this one on ebay, new with tags.  I can take it up in the waist to fit.

See the source image

@ECBG