Honored Contributor

Re: Fashion Favorites (w/e/ 1/30/21)...

@Love my grandkids 

Isn't that a beautiful color?!

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Foxxee  I'd love to see a tee under the jacket in #7 that matches the purse, which looks more caramel or butterscotch than camel to me...great idea.  White or black is so...predictable.  A color similar to the purse would bring that color out more and give the outfit more...depth?  (I'm babbling hahaha.)

Foxxee and @Katcat1 ... yeah, those spaceman boots!  I'm not a professional stylist...nor do I play one on the forums...but those boots would only look good with a huge hooded parka (white with cream colored fur trim, of course) on an expedition to the Arctic Circle.

I'm jealous if you can wear that color in #4, @Love my grandkids and @DiAnne ...it's gorgeous!

@Andreatoo  I bought/returned a similar FP sweater in that color at the Rack a few months ago.  FP is not for me.  I have to go to an xs to deal with their voluminous/odd shapes, which, of course, throws off the proportions, so I usually don't even look at their stuff.

Thanks @NEvans2 and @Flatbush ...I'm glad you enjoy these threads!

@spiderw  I own exactly one wool winter coat (don't need coats here), so I'm living vicariously through these pics.  So glad you enjoyed the show!

Hi @tototwo  @ALRATIBA  and @Lisa Y  ...the workmanship on the embroidered vintage jacket is stunning...rivals anything I've ever seen from Johnny Was.

@amyb and DiAnne...I really liked that gold/yellow tweed jacket in #13, too...it's different...would brighten a dreary winter's day!

@Boehm Collector  You might be amyb's spirit animal HA!  That jacket in #2 is a classic look.  (Just curious...do you collect flutes?)

Hi @shoptilyadropagain and Queen of shop!