Honored Contributor

Do You get any Fashion magazines?

[ Edited ]

If so, please post and if not, what web sites do you like to go regarding fashion?

Honored Contributor

Re: Do You get any Fashion magazines?

Town and Country, Harper's Bazaar, Vogue and a myriad of other fashion magazines. Most of them I have no idea why I have a subscription....I never paid for them. I think they came from Sephora's mailing list and various stores that I have shopped in.

I have been following fashion since I was 11. Just because I am mid sixties now, does not mean that I won't continue to. It was and always has been a passion of mine..

Honored Contributor

Vogue

Elle

Marie Claire

In Style

I order magazines through Discount Mags, their prices are excellent.

" You are entitled to your opinion. But you are not entitled to your own facts."
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
Honored Contributor

Not anymore, paper fashion mags are too old school for me.  And honestly, there's not much in them for real life people.  It's high end designer stuff for the young and thin.  I go Pinterst for fashion inspiration and I do get inspiration from the shopping channels.  I'm also a people watcher,  I take notice of how fashionable women style and accessortize.  I do buy a couple of the big Fall fashion magazines when they come out.  Although they aren't as "big" and fun as they were in past years.

Honored Contributor

The only one I have a subscription to is Gothic Beauty. I occasionally read or go to the websites for Harper's Bazaar, Vogue, Allure, InStyle, Glamour and Cosmo. 

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Respected Contributor

I guess magazines are like books to me - I'd rather have them in my hand, turning pages.  Relaxes me.  I just ordered InStyle through Publishers Clearing House (stupid me, thought if I ordered my changes of winning are better - ha! - that's what keeps that company running - idiots like me!)  I'd much rather look at a decorating magazine though.