Old DG2 straight leg grey-that-were-supposed-to-be-black jeans

Aerosoles

20191018_132421.jpeg

20191018_202723.jpg

~~~ I call dibs on the popcorn concession!! ~~~
Respected Contributor

Re: Diary of a Restyled Fashionista...

@MacDUFF 

I bought these scarves in 4 or 5 colors when they were on clearance. ($5-ish) I use them frequently particularly when I need some pizzazz in my day.

20191014_212230.jpeg

Esteemed Contributor

Pic was taken last fall, but I've been wearing this exact outfit for about 4 years and look forward to many more years of wear...

LDO/Linea Leisure longline double-zip pink with navy trim hoodie.  The hoodie IMHO was poorly designed...zipped, it creates a huge hump on my back...unzipped, looks like angel wings spread across my back.  So, I unzip the hoodie, pull the 2 sides forward, and tuck in like a scarf.  Every year, I say I'm going to remove the hoodie and make it a mandarin collar...I'll get around to it eventually, or not.

If it hadn't had the weird hoodie, I'd have purchased other colors 'cuz it's a great fall piece with or without base layers.

Marla Wynne indigo knit denim side zip, old

Aerosoles.

20180112_124743-1 (1).jpeg

Esteemed Contributor

@lulu1   What colors did you get?  I hemmed and hawed over the purple and missed out.  Agree they surely brighten things up!  Love mine.

Trusted Contributor

@MacDUFF wrote:

Jaclyn Smith quilted vest in teal...more blue than green YAY!, thrifted

Light grey ribbed mock neck, Peck & Peck, thrifted

Old DG2 straight leg grey-that-were-supposed-to-be-black jeans

Aerosoles

20191018_132421.jpeg

20191018_202723.jpg

There's a blast from the past!

Esteemed Contributor

Someone on the boards a while back mentioned brown with grey, so I tried the thrifted grey Peck & Peck ribbed mock neck with this chocolate brown Coldwater Creek chevron quilted double zipper vest.  I was surprised that I liked brown with grey...but I prefer this vest with the same Peck & Peck top in red, also thrifted.