Valued Contributor
I don’t know if this has ever been addressed but; here goes~I have a real frustration with some comments on items..Especially in “Fashion”!
When I write a review, I have no problem putting down my height weight, size, even my age. I’m a proud 58 years old! And just loving being a first time Gran!
I rely on comments sometimes more than the confusing “click here” measurements. And, btw~ what in the world is HPS??? I’m a nurse, I didn’t go to FIT; I went to nursing school & college. Some of the abbreviations just baffle me!!
Some comment and talk about whether they like a garment or not or how much they love or dislike the brand. All well & good.
BUT, I appreciate info on fabric and quality a lot. Mostly, I get frustrated when women don’t talk about size as it relates to their body type.
Does ANYONE out there feel the same way as me or, is it a mute point? HELP!!!
Trusted Contributor

I really appreciate it when someone includes their height, weight and general body shape when they review how a garment fits.  I find that the most helpful of all.  Measurements are too much trouble for me, and I never know what my exact measurements are anyway.

I don't review too many things and to be truthful, I never think to put in my statistics when I do.  I would have no problem doing so, I just forget to do it.  I'll have to do that now, whenever I do review something/

Honored Contributor

@Gemspiritwrote:
I don’t know if this has ever been addressed but; here goes~I have a real frustration with some comments on items..Especially in “Fashion”!
When I write a review, I have no problem putting down my height weight, size, even my age. I’m a proud 58 years old! And just loving being a first time Gran!
I rely on comments sometimes more than the confusing “click here” measurements. And, btw~ what in the world is HPS??? I’m a nurse, I didn’t go to FIT; I went to nursing school & college. Some of the abbreviations just baffle me!!