Respected Contributor

Better options for PLUS than PETITES,

Please NOTE:.... I am 5'1"...a 29"  tunic comes almost to the middle of my thigh. JRT had on the Graver TSV at midnight and it looked too big! PLEASE MAKE ITEMS IN A PETITE LENGTH JUST AS YOU GIVE PLUS SIZES A LONGER LENGTH! 

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Better options for PLUS than PETITES,

Amen.  I am five feet tall.  More trouble with tops than bottoms.  Bottoms have measurements but tops tend to have  longer than needed arms.  Just love to sweep my sleeves in food as I go along the food choices at a buffet.  So much fun. 

Trusted Contributor

@ellaphant  Yes! There are so many of us who are just like you!!  

Honored Contributor

I so agree.  (also 5' tall)  I've been requesting petites from QVC for many years.  I wrote letters before QVC had a website.   I quit buying Susan Graver's items because all the tunics (I finally realized) looked horrible on me; same for jackets.  (Now I wouldn't order from her as she has become so rude with interrupting, etc.)   I have found one of the department stores has a lot of petites that fit me perfectly so no more taking clothing for alterations.  I only buy Linea from QVC now, but they need to order more petites from this line.  Even when they do sell petites in Linea, the inseam is almost always 29" which to me is not a petite.   I think QVC has always stocked more of the plus sizes.   QVC is losing out on a lot of sales by not featuring more petite items and also small sizes.

Esteemed Contributor

..... and don't get me started on "wide" shoes

(there are so many other places to purchase small, narrow shoes)

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Respected Contributor

I'm 5'1".  I love tunics but I have to buy petites.  Lately I've seen some beautiful SG tunics that I'd love but no petites.  

Honored Contributor