Honored Contributor

Re: Anyone Remember When The Q Had Fancy Evening Clothing?

Victor Costa (true gentleman) made such lovely clothes.  I too have kept a number of his items. 

I purchased an exquisitely made beaded and sequin jacket as well as a pair of black crepe chiffon palazzo pants.  I still have them and wore them to a holiday party this year.  I bought them from Kathy Levine back in the mid 90s.  When I saw a similar outfit in a high end catalog, I went searching in my cedar chest and found them.

HSN sold dressier lines also. (Something Queen I think)

Some of us still dress up for weddings, dinners, etc.  I wore suits and heels to work. (and I was a teacher)  I'm not a fan of how casual things have become.  I went to a funeral today and could not believe how some attendees were dressed. (and it had nothing to do with the economy)

I'll jump down from my soap box now.

Honored Contributor

@ncascade wrote:

I have been watching the Q for over 20 years but I do not remember evening clothes. I'll have to think about it.

@Group 5 minus 1   I have to say I don't remember it either.  I do remember Victor Costa but never watched his shows because I didn't like his line.  Bob Mackie has always had a lot of sequins and glitter but I don't remember anything fancier.  I remember that horrid Koos (so rude to everyone)   and Indigo Moon but the weren't fancy

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

Never watched on Saturday nights, too busy with DH and/or DS!

Esteemed Contributor